h1

Discovery Channel in SL

August 6, 2008

I was showing this article to my sister who always wonders what people actually do in SL. She laughed when I told her I got to dive in SL (right now I can’t afford to join her in RL), and when I showed her this she asked:

“Will Bear Grylls be there?” referring to the host of Man VS. Wild.

I can only answer:

“Who knows?”  Remembering that plenty of famous RL celebrities and icons like atheist Richard Dawkins have roamed in SL anonymously in the past, it won’t be surprising.

Anyhow, since the event is long past over, I better head there and join a group or something.

Leave a Reply

